Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs


Gateway Community College offers more than 100 academic programs or program options that lead to either an associate degree or a certificate. Depending upon the curriculum that best meets your needs, you can earn an Associate in Arts (AA), an Associate in Science (AS), or and Associate in Applied Science (AAS). The AA and AS degrees are recommended for those students who plan to transfer to a 4-year college or university.

Common Course Number System

The common course number system (CCNS) is helpful to students who are looking to transfer to other colleges or universities. The CCNS makes the transfer process easier within the community college system, and allows for an easier course comparison and transcript evaluation for students transferring within the State University system, to the University of Connecticut, and to other independent institutions.

ACADEMIC DIVISION - DC/PC/AC LISTING

Department/Division

Department Chair/Division Director

Email

Allied Health

Julie Austin

jaustin@gatewayct.edu

Automotive

Dan Fuller

dfuller@gatewayct.edu

Business

Sheri Valentin

svalentin@gatewayct.edu

Early Learning Center

Sarah Chambers - Director

schambers@gatewayct.edu

Educational Technology

Lynn Roller - Interim Director

lroller@gatewayct.edu

Engineering Technology

Eric Flynn

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

First Year Studies

Michelle Breaker

mbreaker@gatewayct.edu

Gateway to College

Donnell Hilton - Interim Director

dhilton@gatewayct.edu

Humanities

Alex Boateng

aboateng@gatewayct.edu

Library

Miguel Garcia III - Interim Director

mgarcia3@gatewayct.edu

Math/Science

Megan deLivron

mdelivron@gatewayct.edu

Nursing

Barbara McFarland

bmcfarland@gatewayct.edu

Social Sciences

Jonah Cohen

jcohen@gatewayct.edu

Step Forward

Jaime French - Director

jfrench@gatewayct.edu

Department/Division

Program Coordinator (PC)

Academic Coordinator (AC)

Email

Art/Graphics

Tammy Vaz

tvaz@gatewayct.edu

Automotive Technology - CARS

Scott McFarland

smcfarland@gatewayct.edu

Automotive Technology - GM

Dan Fuller

dfuller@gatewayct.edu

Automotive Technology - Honda PACT

Guiseppe Vertucci

gvertucci@gatewayct.edu

Biomedical Engineering

VACANT

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

Business Office Technology

Sandra Kraus

skraus@gatewayct.edu

College of Technology

Susan Spencer

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

Communications

Elizabeth Keefe

ekeefe@gatewayct.edu

Computer Engineering Technology

Christine Cherry

ccherry@gatewayct.edu

Computer Science

Stacy Walker

swalker@gatewayct.edu

Criminal Justice

Jill Ruggiero

jruggiero@gatewayct.edu

Cullinary/Hospitality Management

Chris Gentile

cgentile@gatewayct.edu

Dietetic Technician

Elaine Licktieg

elickteig@gatewayct.edu

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Cara Case

ccase@gatewayct.edu

Distance Learning

Lynn Roller/Don Walker

lroller@gatewayct.edu

dwalker@gatewayct.edu

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC)

Ronna Brier

rbrier@gatewayct.edu

Early Childhood (Special) Education

Carmelita Valencia-Daye

cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu

Electrical Engineering Technology

VACANT

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

English

Lauren O'Leary (Academic Coordinator)

loleary@gatewayct.edu

English (First Year Studies)

Elizabeth Keefe (Academic Coordinator)

ekeefe@gatewayct.edu

Entrpreneurial/Fashion/Retail

Rose Luglio

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

English as a Second Language (ESL)

Sigrid Nystrom

snystrom@gatewayct.edu

Exercise Science & Wellness

Caitlin Moonesar

cmoonesar@gatewayct.edu

General Studies

Catherine Babbitt

cbabbitt@gatewayct.edu

Liberal Arts & Sciences

VACANT

Human Services

Erik Murrell

emurrell@gatewayct.edu

Manufacturing Engineering Technology

Kititakone Panasy

kpanasy@gatewayct.edu

Mathematics

Susan Spencer (Academic Coordinator)

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

Mechanical Engineering Technology

Jacob Jackson

jjackson1@gatewayct.edu

Nuclear Medicine Technology

Ann-Marie Jones

ajones@gatewayct.edu

Nursing

Susan DeBarge (Academic Coordinator)

sdebarge@gatewayct.edu

Public Utility Management

Wesley Winterbottom

wwinterbottom@gatewayct.edu

Radiation Therapy

Gina Finn

gfinn@gatewayct.edu

Radiography

Julie Austin

jaustin@gatewayct.edu

Railroad Engineering Technology

VACANT

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

Surgical Technology

Angel Pickett

apickett@gatewayct.edu

DC/PC/AC updated 8/31/2022

Wallethub