Students are encouraged to seek advising from program faculty when possible or utilize generalist advising services through the Student Success Center.

There are 4 Ways to Connect with your Program/Faculty Advisor:

  1. Schedule an appointment online using the calendar icon (if available)
  2. Visit your Advisor during office hours (if available)
  3. Contact your Advisor by email (click on Advisor's name)
  4. Contact your Advisor by phone: Area Code (203)

Interested in Meeting with a General Advisor?

       Need a phone appointment . . Click Here!

  • * Please Note  Faculty advisors are not typically available during the summer or winter intersession.  To schedule an appointment with a General Advisor in the Student Success Center, please schedule HERE  and click on the Student Success Network.  If this is your first time at college, please schedule a New Student Advising and Registration (NSAR) appointment HERE or call our office at 203-285-2090.

 

 

Department

Advisor

Phone (203)

Office Hours

Email

Room

Allied Health Radiation Therapy

Gina Finn

285-2392

T: 12:45pm-1:45pm
W: 1-3pm
Additional hours by appointment

gfinn@gatewayct.edu

S405F

Allied Health Radiography

Julie Austin

285-2382

T: 9:30am-10:30am
T: 12pm-1:30pm
W: 12pm-2pm

jaustin@gatewayct.edu

S405E

Art/Graphics

Nicholas Halko

285-2241

MW: 12:15-1:30pm
MW: 4:45pm-5:15pm
By appointment

nhalko@gatewayct.edu

S329


Automotive

Edward Barlage

285-2334

M-R 3-3:45pm or by Appointment

ebarlage@gatewayct.edu

North Haven 004

Automotive Dan Fuller 285-2370 M 10:20am-11:20am
T: 10:20am-11:20am
R: 10:20am - 11:20am
dfuller@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004
Automotive Scott McFarland 285-2405 MW 12:30pm-1:30pm
T: 10:45am - 11:45am
smcfarland@gatewayct.edu North Haven 003
Aviation Maintenance

Eric Flynn

285-2371

MW: 1:30pm-3pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

Biomedical Engineering

TBA

TBA

TBA

TBA

TBA

  Business Sheri Valentin 

285-2169

 
T: 12:30pm - 1:30pm
W: 4-5pm
R: 12:30pm - 1:30pm
svalentin@gatewayct.edu S301C
Interim BOT Program Coordinator  Sandra Kraus 285-2359 M: 2-5pm
or By Appointment
skraus@gatewayct.edu S301J
Business Anne Williams  285-2170

M: 11:30am - 2:30pm
M: 3:15pm- 5:15pm
W: 3:15pm - 5:15pm
or by Appointment

awilliams@gatewayct.edu S301N
Business
(Professor)

 
Paul Divincenzo 285-2173 M: 11am - 12:30pm
M: 3:30pm  - 5:00pm
PDivincenzo@gatewayct.edu S301I
Business Kathleen Murphy  285-2179

MW: 2:15pm - 4:15pm
or by appointment

kmurphy@gatewayct.edu S301D
Business Todd Degree 285-2446 TBA TDegree@gatewayct.edu S405L & S111A
Clean Water Management

Christine Cherry

285-2372

T: 1-2pm
R: 5:30pm-6:30pm

ccherry@gatewayct.edu

S303C


College of Technolgy

Susan Spencer

285-2452

M: 9:30am-10:30am
T: 8am-10:30am
W: 9:30am-10:30am
W: 1pm-3pm
R: 8am-10:30am

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

S401E

Computer Engineering Christine Cherry 285-2373 T: 5:30pm-7pm
R: 5:30pm - 7pm

 
ccherry@gatewayct.edu S303C
Computer Science Donald E. Walker 285-2038 MW: 7:30am-9am
MW: 12pm-1pm
Dwalker@gatewayct.edu N318D

Computer Science
 

Stacy Walker 

 

285-2462

 

TR: 10:30am-11:30am
W: 12pm-1pm

swalker@gatewayct.edu

 

S301F

 

CSCU Transfer Psychology Studies 

Teresa Russo

285-2286

 

 

Email for an appointment

MW: 9:30am-10:30am
T: 11am-12pm

 

 

Trusso@gatewayct.edu

S124C

 

CSCU Transfer Criminology Studies Kristina Veselak  285-2229 By Apppintmemt
TR: 12:15pm-1:45pm
kveselak@gatewayct.edu S124K
CSCU Transfer Social Work Pathways Kim Shea  285-2116 TR: 11am -12:30pm or by appointment kshea@gatewayct.edu S124B
CSCU Transfer Social Work Pathways Suzanne DeLuca  285-2321 By Appointment SDeLuca@gatewayct.edu S124E

Culinary Arts

Christopher Gentile 

285-2432

By Appointment
W: 3:15pm-4:15pm
R: 1:30pm-3:30pm

cgentile@gatewayct.edu

S403M

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Cara Case

285-2383

By Appointment
M: 8am-9:30am
W: 11am - 12:30pm

ccase@gatewayct.edu

S405H

Distance Learning  Lynn Roller 285-2295 M: 10:30am-12pm
R: 9am-10:30am
lroller@gatewayct.edu N313
Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Eileen Russo  285-2321

M: 2-3pm
W: 11am-12pm
W: 4:30-6:00pm

erusso@gatewayct.edu S124
Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Robin Woodward 285-2189 TBA Rwoodward@gatewayct.edu S214L
Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Jennifer Fayer  285-2321 By Appointment JFayer@gatewayct.edu S124E

Early Childhood Education

Carmelita Valencia-Daye 

285-2172

By Appointment T: 8:30am-9:30pm
T: 3:30pm-5:30pm
R: 8:30am-9:30am

cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu

S124H

Earlychildhood Education Jessica McLawhon  285-2165

MW: 12:30pm-2:30pm

jmclawhon@gatewayct.edu S124O
English

Alex Boateng

285-2284

MW: 11:15am-12:15pm
R: 2pm-3pm

aboateng@gatewayct.edu S305D
English As A Second Language

Susan Chenard 

285-2045

M: 2-3pm
T:  4-5pm or by appointment

schenard@gatewayct.edu

S305F


Fashion Merchandising

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

TBA

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C


Fire firefighter I & 2

David Marcarelli

530-4873

By appointment

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303

Fire Technology & Administration

David Marcarelli

530-4873

By Appointment

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303

FYS

Michelle Breaker

285-2119

MR: 8:30am-9am
TW: 8am-9am

mbreaker@gatewayct.edu

S216B

FYS Elizabeth Keefe 285-2606

MW: 12:45pm - 1:35pm
T: 12:30pm - 1:40pm
R: 12:45pm-1:35pm

ekeefe@gatewayct.edu S216E
FYS Amanda Sweeney 285-2551

TWR: 8-9am or By appointment

asweeney@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Catherine Babbitt  285-2104

MW 3-5pm
T: 12:15pm-3:15pm
or by appointment

cbabbitt@gatewayct.edu S214
FYS Marilyn S. Jacobi 285-2414 MW: 8:30am-9am
MW: 1:40pm-2:40pm
Mjacobi@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Rachael Schettenhelm 285-2191

M: 4:45-5:45pm
T: 10-10:30am
2:30pm-3pm
R: 9:30am-10:30pm

Rschettenhelm@gatewayct.edu S216D
General Studies Catherine Babbitt 285-2104

MW 3-5pm
T: 12:15pm-3:15pm
or by appointment

kbabbitt@gatewayct.edu S214
Human Services

Kim Shea

285-2116

 

TR: 11am -12:30pm or by appointment

kshea@gatewayct.edu

 

S124B

 

Human Services Suzanne DeLuca  285-2321 By Appointment SDeLuca@gatewayct.edu S124E
Humanities Lauren O'Leary 285-2191 MW: 1:45pm-3:45pm Loleary@gatewayct.edu S305M
Liberal Arts & Sciences/ UCONN GAP Lauren Doninger  285-2601 By Appointment ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124F
Manufacturing Engineering Kititakone Panasy 285-2376 F: 4pm-7pm kpanasy@gatewayct.edu S303
Manufacturing Engineering

Kititakone Panasy

285-2376

M: 5-7pm
F: 4-5:30pm

kpanasy@gatewayct.edu

S303

Mathematics

Saverio Perugini

285-2195

MW: 8:30am-9:30am
MW: 3:15pm-3:45pm
or by appointment

sperugini@gatewayct.edu

S401C


Mathematics/Science

Robert Tremblay

285-2185

MW: 10:30am-11:30am
MW: 1:40pm-2:30pm
F: 10:15am-10:45pm
or by appointment

rtremblay@gatewayct.edu

N438

Mechanical Engineering

Jacob Jackson

 

 

 

F 12-1pm

 

jjackson@gatewayct.edu

 

S303F

 

Natural Science & Mathematics

Mark Bruno

285-2353

W: 8:35am-9:05am
TR: 9:25am-10:40am

mbruno@gatewayct.edu

N437

Nuclear

Ann Marie Jones

285-2381

TR: 2:15pm-3:15pm

ajones@gatewayct.edu

S405


Nursing
 

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By Appointment Only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405

Nutrition & Dietics

Marcia Doran

285-2390

W: 2pm-5pm

mdoran@gatewayct.edu

S405N

Pre-Dental Hygiene 

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By Appointment Only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405


Public Utility Management

Wesley Winterbottom

285-2354

TR: 7:35am-9:05am

wwinterbottom@gatewayct.edu

N430

Quality Control Kititakone Panasy 285-2377 M: 5-7pm 
F:  4- 5:30pm

 
kpanasy@gatewayct.edu S303D

Railroad Engineering

TBA

TBA

TBA

TBA

TBA


Retail Management

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

TBA

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C

Science / Chemistry

Megan DeLivron

 

285-2454

 

TR: 9:40am-10:40am
F: 7am-8am

mdelivron@gatewayct.edu

 

N426

 

Social Science



Jonah
Cohen



285-2289

 

M: 10-12pm
TR: 12-1pm
By Appointment

 

 


Jcohen@gatewayct.edu

 


S124D

 


Solar Technology

Christine Cherry

285-2377

T 5:30pm-7pm
R: 5:30pm-7pm

ccherry@gatewayct.edu

S303C


Water Management

Eric Flynn

285-2371

MW: 1:30pm-3pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B