Executive Advisory Council

Gateway’s Executive Advisory Council brings together leading executives from Greater New Haven and functions as an advisory resource to the Gateway Community College Chief Executive Officer. The quarterly meetings broaden engagement and dialogue about college issues, strengthening workforce development and continuing academic opportunities. It serves as a platform and setting to explore and address the interests and concerns of the college’s leadership, students, faculty and staff and dedicated to continuing to make Gateway Community College one of the top community colleges in Connecticut.


Executive Advisory Council Members

(as of December 2020)


Kevin Burke, Chair, Market Executive, CT and New York Capitol Region, Northeast Division, Wells Fargo

Anthony Avallone, President, Reitman Personnel

James R. Barger, Market President, CT and MA, KeyBank

Althea M. Brooks, Executive Director, Waterbury Bridge to Success Community Partnership

Martha Carlson, Deputy Comptroller, Office of the State Comptroller, State of Connecticut

John Emra, President, AT&T New England

William Ginsberg, President and Chief Executive Officer, Community Foundation for Greater New Haven

Kim A. Healey, Executive Director, NewAlliance Foundation

Jeff Hubbard, Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking, Regional Manager, Liberty Bank

Jeffrey Klaus, Regional President, Webster Bank

Martin Looney, CT State Senator (D-11), Senate President Pro Tempore

Paul McCraven, Board Chair, Gateway Community College Foundation; President and Chief Executive Officer, ConnCORP Holdings, LLC

Garrett Sheehan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce

Leonardo H. Suzio, President, L. Suzio York Hill Companies

William Villano, President and Chief Executive Officer, Workforce Alliance