Academic Affairs


Gateway Community College offers more than 100 academic programs or program options that lead to either an associate degree or a certificate. Depending upon the curriculum that best meets your needs, you can earn an Associate in Arts (AA), an Associate in Science (AS), or and Associate in Applied Science (AAS). The AA and AS degrees are recommended for those students who plan to transfer to a 4-year college or university.

Common Course Number System

The common course number system (CCNS) is helpful to students who are looking to transfer to other colleges or universities. The CCNS makes the transfer process easier within the community college system, and allows for an easier course comparison and transcript evaluation for students transferring within the State University system, to the University of Connecticut, and to other independent institutions.

 

ACADEMIC DIVISION - DC/PC/AC LISTING

 Department

 Department Chair / Division Director

 Email

 Allied Health / Nursing

 Sheila Solernou – Division Director

 ssolernou@gatewayct.edu

 Automotive

 Daniel Fuller

 dfuller@gatewayct.edu

 Business

 Sheri Valentin

 svalentin@gatewayct.edu

 First Year Studies (FYS)

 Michelle Breaker

 mbreaker@gatewayct.edu

 Gateway to College

 Erik Murrell – Associate Director

 emurrell@gatewayct.edu

 Educational Technology

 Lynn Roller – Interim Director

 lroller@gatewayct.edu

 Engineering Technology

 Eric Flynn (Interim Department Chair)

 eflynn@gatewayct.edu

Humanities

 Susan Chenard

 schenard@gatewayct.edu

Library

 Martha Lipowski - Director

 mlipowski@gatewayct.edu

Math/Science

 Megan deLivron

 mdelivron@gatewayct.edu

Social Sciences

 Jonah Cohen

 jcohen@gatewayct.edu

Step Forward

 Jaime French - Director

 jfrench@gatewayct.edu

Department

 Program Coordinator (PC)

 Email

Art/Graphics

 Tammy Vaz

 tvaz@gatewayct.edu

Automotive Technology - CARS

 Scott McFarland

 smcfarland@gatewayct.edu

Automotive Technology – GM

 Daniel Fuller

 dfuller@gatewayct.edu

Automotive Technology – Honda PACT

 Giuseppe Vertucci

 gvertucci@gatewayct.edu

Biomedical Engineering Technology

 VACANT

 eflynn@gatewayct.edu

Business Office Technology

 Sandra Kraus (Interim)

 skraus@gatewayct.edu

College of Technology

 Susan Spencer

 sspencer@gatewayct.edu

Communications

 Germaine Frosolone

 gfrosolone@gatewayct.edu

Computer Engineering Technology

 Christine Cherry

 ccherry@gatewayct.edu

Computer Science

 Stacy Walker

 swalker@gatewayct.edu

Criminal Justice

 Kristina Veselak (Acting)

 kveselak@gatewayct.edu

Culinary

 Christopher Gentile

 cgentile@gatewayct.edu

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor

 Eileen Russo

 erusso@gatewayct.edu

Dietetic Technician

 Marcia Doran

 mdoran@gatewayct.edu

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

 Cara Case

 ccase@gatewayct.edu

Distance Learning

 Lynn Roller/Don Walker

 lroller@gatewayct.edu / dwalker@gatewayct.edu

Early Childhood Education

 Carmelita Valencia-Daye

 cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu

Early Childhood Special Education

 Carmelita Valencia-Daye

 cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu

Electrical Engineering Technology

 VACANT

 eflynn@gatewayct.edu

English

 Alex Boateng (Academic Coordinator)

 aboateng@gatewayct.edu

English (FYS)

 Elizabeth Keefe (Academic Coordinator)

 ekeefe@gatewayct.edu

Entrepreneurial/Fashion/Retail

 Rose Luglio

 rluglio@gatewayct.edu

ESL

 Sara Ghazy (PT Interim)

 sghazy@gatewayct.edu

Exercise Science & Wellness

 Caitlin Moonesar

 cmoonesar@gatewayct.edu

General Studies

 Catherine Babbitt

 cbabbitt@gatewayct.edu

Liberal Arts & Sciences

 VACANT

 

Hospitality Management

 Stephen Fries

 sfries@gatewayct.edu

Human Services

 Kim Shea

 kshea@gatewayct.edu

Manufacturing Engineering Technology

 Kititakone Panasy

 kpanasy@gatewayct.edu

Mathematics

 Susan Spencer (Academic Coordinator)

 sspencer@gatewayct.edu

Mechanical Engineering Technology

 Jacob Jackson

 Jjackson1@gatewayct.edu

Nuclear Medicine Technology

 Ann-Marie Jones

 ajones@gatewayct.edu

Nursing

 Susan DeBarge (Academic Coordinator)

 sdebarge@gatewayct.edu

Public Utility Management

 Wesley Winterbottom

 wwinterbottom@gatewayct.edu

Radiation Therapy

 Gina Finn

 gfinn@gatewayct.edu

Radiography

 Julie Austin

 jaustin@gatewayct.edu

Railroad Engineering Technology

 VACANT

 eflynn@gatewayct.edu

Surgical Technology

 Angel Pickett

 apickett@gatewayct.edu

 

DC/PC/AC updated 1/5/2022